Make your vote count

Illustration of an outline of an envelope
October 11 2022 –

Return your ballot to the Election Office by October 15 at 8pm

With four days left before election day, October 15, if you requested a vote-by-mail package, you must return your ballot no later than 8pm on Saturday, October 15 to make your vote count.

You can send your package through the mail with free return postage, but check the delivery standards set by Canada Post . Alternatively, you can drop off your package at secure drop boxes across the city:

Location Address Hours Deadline
City Hall 453 West 12th Ave Mon to Fri: 8:30am to 5pm (mailbox available 24/7) Oct 15 at 8pm
Election Office 305 West 8th Ave Mon to Fri: 8:30am to 5pm (mailbox available 24/7) Oct 15 at 8pm
Kerrisdale Community Centre 5851 West Boulevard Mon to Fri: 6:30am to 9pm, Sat to Sun: 9am to 6pm Oct 15 at 6pm
Killarney Community Centre 6260 Killarney Street Mon to Thu: 9am to 10pm, Fri: 9am to 8:30pm, Sat to Sun: 9am to 5pm Oct 15 at 5pm
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Centre 2690 Larch Street Mon to Fri: 7am to 10pm, Sat to Sun: 8:30am to 5pm Oct 15 at 5pm
Roundhouse Community Arts and Recreation Centre 181 Roundhouse Mews Mon to Fri: 9am to 9:45pm, Sat to Sun: 9am to 4:45pm Oct 15 at 4:45pm
Trout Lake Community Centre 3360 Victoria Drive Mon to Fri: 9am to 9pm, Sat to Sun: 8am to 4:30pm Oct 15 at 4:30pm

Vote-by-mail reminders

Ensure you fill out your ballot and follow the instructions on how to prepare it for sending back to the Election Office. Instructions are available with each package, on video , and in multiple languages:

You can choose to request to vote by mail  by 5pm today, October 11. (Pick up option only)

The last day to pick up your vote by mail package from the Election Office is on Friday, October 14 at noon.

Other ways to vote

If you decide to vote in person instead, you can vote at an advance voting place today, October 11 or on Thursday, October 13 between 8am and 8pm at any of the 22 advance voting places.

On election day, October 15, choose from any of the 82 voting places open from 8am to 8pm.